Facebook

Tune in tonight at 9PM Pacific / 12 AM Eastern to hear The Event Horizon with our special guests Brian Herbert and Kevin J. Anderson, as we discuss their latest collaboration, Mentats of Dune.  This is the nineteenth work in the Dune series, and the third in the Schools of Dune trilogy.

See our review of Mentats of Dune.

Brian Herbert, the son of Frank Herbert, is the author of multiple New York Times bestsellers. In 2003, he published Dreamer of Dune, a moving biography of his father that was nominated for the Hugo Award. His other novels include Man of Two Worlds (written with Frank Herbert), Sudanna Sudanna, and The Little Green Book of Chairman Rahma.

Kevin J. Anderson has written dozens of national bestsellers and has been nominated for the Nebula Award, the Bram Stoker Award, and the SFX Readers’ Choice Award. His critically acclaimed original novels include the ambitious space opera series The Saga of Seven Suns, including The Dark Between the Stars, as well as the Terra Incognita fantasy epic with its two accompanying rock CDs. He also set the Guinness-certified world record for the largest single-author book signing.

If you miss this evening’s show, it reprises Sunday at 4PM / 7 PM Eastern, and again next week on Thursday at 3PM Pacific / 6 PM Eastern.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi.

– 30 –

 

SCIFI.radio
SCIFI.radio

SCIFI.radio is listener supported sci-fi geek culture radio, and operates almost exclusively via the generous contributions of our fans via our Patreon campaign. If you like, you can also use our tip jar and send us a little something to help support the many fine creatives that make this station possible.

%d bloggers like this: