HOLLYWOOD, CA. June 17, 2021 — A new group of entertainment professionals in the categories of Motion Pictures, Television, Live Theatre/Live Performance, Radio, Recording and the newest category Sports Entertainment have been selected to receive stars on the Hollywood Walk of Fame by the Walk of Fame Selection Panel of the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce. These honorees were chosen from among hundreds of nominations to the committee at a meeting held on June 14, 2021 and ratified by the Hollywood Chamber’s Board of Directors on June 16, 2021.  Ellen K, Chair of the Walk of Fame Selection Panel and Radio personality, announced the new honorees on www.walkoffame.com

The new selections were revealed to the world via the Walk of Fame Facebook page and www.walkoffame.com beginning at 11:30 a.m. on Thursday, June 17, 2021.

The Walk of Fame Selection Panel is pleased to announce 38 new honorees to the Hollywood Walk of Fame. The Selection Panel, made up of fellow Walk of Famers, hand-picks a group of honorees each year that represent various genres of the entertainment world,” said Chair and Walk of Famer Ellen K,  “The Panel did an amazing job choosing these very talented people. We can’t wait to see each honoree’s reaction as they realize that they are becoming a part of Hollywood’s history with the unveiling of their star on the world’s most famous walkway!” Ellen K added.

The Hollywood Walk of Fame Class of 2022 are:

In the category of MOTION PICTURES: 

  • Francis Ford Coppola
  • Macaulay Culkin
  • Willem Dafoe
  • Salma Hayek
  • James Hong
  • Helen Hunt
  • Michael B. Jordan
  • Regina King
  • Ray Liotta
  • Ewan McGregor
  • Adam McKay
  • Jason Momoa
  • Tessa Thompson
  • Carrie Fisher (posthumous)

In the category of RECORDING: 

  • Black Eyed Peas
  • George E. Clinton Jr.
  • Ashanti Douglas
  • DJ Khaled
  • Avril Lavigne
  • Los Huracanes Del Norte
  • Martha Reeves
  • Ermias “Nipsey Hussle” Asghedom (posthumous)

In the category of TELEVISION: 

  • Byron Allen
  • Greg Berlanti
  • Ricky Gervais
  • Peter Krause
  • Bob Odenkirk
  • Holly Robinson-Peete
  • Norman Reedus
  • Tracee Ellis Ross
  • Jean Smart
  • Ming-Na Wen
  • Kenan Thompson


  • Patti Lupone
  • Marilyn McCoo & Billy Davis, Jr.
  • Angelica Vale

In the category of RADIO: 

  • Richard Blade

In the category or Sports Entertainment: 

  • Michael Strahan

The selections this year show the true power of the geeking world in entertainment, and just how much sway we have over the entire industry. Star Wars alumni alone have taken three spots all by themselves: Carrie Fisher, Ewan McGregor and Ming-Na Wen. Patti Lupone voices Yellow Diamond in the Steven Universe. Jason Mamoa was both Aquaman and Kal Drogo in Game of Thrones. James Hong played the heavy in Big Trouble in Little China, and also appears in both Kung Fu Panda and the original sci-fi classic Bladerunner. Salma Hayek has been in Kevin Smith’s Dogma, the animated Puss in Boots, Muppets Most Wanted, and is in the yet to be released Eternals as Ajak. Tessa Thompson was Valkyrie in the Thor movies, and played Agent M in Men in Black: International. And of course Ming-Na Wen was the voice of Mulan in the Disney film by the same name before she became Melinda May in Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

The Hollywood Chamber of Commerce and its Walk of Fame Selection Panel congratulate all the honorees. Dates have not been scheduled for these star ceremonies. Recipients have two years to schedule star ceremonies from the date of selection before they expire. Upcoming star ceremonies are usually announced ten days prior to dedication on the official website www.walkoffame.com.


SCIFI Radio Staff
SCIFI Radio Staff

SCIFI.radio is listener supported sci-fi geek culture radio, and operates almost exclusively via the generous contributions of our fans via our Patreon campaign. If you like, you can also use our tip jar and send us a little something to help support the many fine creatives that make this station possible.