Facebook

Gene Roddenberry, the creator of Star Trek, was born August 19, 1921. This August 19 (tomorrow) would have been his 100th birthday. To celebrate, we have a very special guest joining us for this week’s episode of The Event Horizon here on SCIFI.radio. It’s none other than Rod Roddenberry, the son of Gene Roddenberry.

The Event Horizon on SCIFI.radio

Eugene Wesley “Rod” Roddenberry Jr. (born February 5, 1974) is an American television producer and the chief executive officer of Roddenberry Entertainment. He is the son of Star Trek creator Gene Roddenberry and Majel Barrett, and is an executive producer on Star Trek: DiscoveryStar Trek: Picard and Star Trek: Lower Decks, and on the upcoming Star Trek: Prodigy (in production) and Star Trek: Strange New Worlds.

We’ll be talking about all these things and more.

Join us Saturday at 4 pm PT / 7 pm ET to hear the show. It airs again Sunday, August 22 at the same time, then repeats on the following Thursday and Saturday mornings at 4 am PT / 7 am ET.

The Event Horizon on SCIFI.radio – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wi-Fi.

-30-

Missed the show? Here is Episode 224 of The Event Horizon, with special guest Rod Roddenbery, in its entirety:

SCIFI.radio
SCIFI.radio

SCIFI.radio is listener supported sci-fi geek culture radio, and operates almost exclusively via the generous contributions of our fans via our Patreon campaign. If you like, you can also use our tip jar and send us a little something to help support the many fine creatives that make this station possible.

%d bloggers like this: