The Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) has announced the winners of the 2017 Nebula Awards at an awards banquet during the 52nd Annual Nebula Conferenceheld May 19, 2018 at the Pittsburgh Marriott Center in Pittsburgh PA.




  • Winner: A Human Stain, Kelly Robson ( 1/4/17)
  • Dirty Old Town, Richard Bowes (F&SF 5-6/17)
  • Weaponized Math, Jonathan P. Brazee (The Expanding Universe, Vol. 3)
  • Wind Will Rove, Sarah Pinsker (Asimov’s 9-10/17)
  • A Series of Steaks, Vina Jie-Min Prasad (Clarkesworld 1/17)
  • Small Changes Over Long Periods of Time, K.M. Szpara (Uncanny 5-6/17)

Short Story

  • WINNER: Welcome to Your Authentic Indian ExperienceTM, Rebecca Roanhorse (Apex 8/17)
  • The Last Novelist (or A Dead Lizard in the Yard), Matthew Kressel ( 3/15/17)
  • Fandom for Robots, Vina Jie-Min Prasad (Uncanny 9-10/17)
  • Utopia, LOL?, Jamie Wahls (Strange Horizons 6/5/17)
  • Clearly Lettered in a Mostly Steady Hand, Fran Wilde (Uncanny 9-10/17)
  • Carnival Nine, Caroline M. Yoachim (Beneath Ceaseless Skies 5/11/17)

The Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation

  • WINNER: Get Out
  • The Good Place: “Michael’s Gambit
  • Logan
  • The Shape of Water
  • Star Wars: The Last Jedi
  • Wonder Woman

The Andre Norton Award for Outstanding Young Adult Science Fiction or Fantasy Book

The Kevin O’Donnell Jr Award for Service to SFWA went to Bud Sparhawk.The Kate Wilhelm Solstice Award went to Gardner Dozois and Sheila Williams. The Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master Award went to Peter Beagle.


SCIFI Radio Staff

SCIFI Radio Staff is listener supported sci-fi geek culture radio, and operates almost exclusively via the generous contributions of our fans via our Patreon campaign. If you like, you can also use our tip jar and send us a little something to help support the many fine creatives that make this station possible.