Facebook

nealHallfordGame designer, filmmaker and fantasy novelist Neal Hallford rejoins us for this evening’s episode of The Event Horizon. It’s a full hour of intellectual discussion of things that don’t matter to anybody except us geeks. This evening we’re talking Star Trek, fan films, and discussing Neal’s new series of horror stories based loosely on mysterious events in his original home town of Sand Springs, Oklahoma.

Tonight at 9 PM PST, join us and “chat along” about tonight’s episode of The Event Horizon on SCIFI.radio. First, tune in here at the web site, or on iTunes or Stitcher, or our free app for your phone or tablet. Then follow the link to our Google hangout. You will need a Google account to join the Hangout, but if you need to sign up for one, it is 100% free to use.

Which, if you think about it, is the cool part. That’s why this wonderfully inventive, creative man is a regular on our flagship panel discussion show, with your hosts Susan Fox and Gene Turnbow. Neal Hallford helps remind us of what makes geekdom cool in the first place.

Neal is perhaps best known in that role for his work on the fantasy role-playing games Betrayal at Krondor, Dungeon Siege, and Champions of NorrathAn author and filmmaker as well, Neal follows wherever his curiosity leads him.

This evening’s show airs at 9 pm Pacific / 12 am Eastern, then airs again tomorrow at 4 pm Pacific / 7 pm Eastern. After that, you can hear it at 4 am Pacific / 7 am Eastern on the following Thursday and Saturday mornings.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi.

-30-

SCIFI.radio
SCIFI.radio

SCIFI.radio is listener supported sci-fi geek culture radio, and operates almost exclusively via the generous contributions of our fans via our Patreon campaign. If you like, you can also use our tip jar and send us a little something to help support the many fine creatives that make this station possible.

%d bloggers like this: