Facebook
who_flyer-final-1

Today at 9PM Pacific, 12 AM Eastern we proudly present episode 64 of The Event Horizon, featuring our special guests, Ken Spivey and Donald Kenneth of The Ken Spivey Band.  We talk Doctor Who, Renaissance Faire, conventions, and a lot about the evolution of their distinct sound.

We also play cuts from their latest album, newly released, called Days of the Doctor.

The Ken Spivey Band is an MTV.com praised Time Lord Rock group that combines Steampunk elements with mad Celtic energy into Time-Wimey, theatrical, and comedic revelry.

Ken Spivey is also the founder and driving force behind the Time Lord Fest conventions.  So far these have been in Tampa, Orlando, and Atlanta. Ken also participates in Doctor Who related panels at conventions all over the southeastern United States, where he synthesizes his academic background in gender theory, sexuality, and romantic relationships in the ancient and modern worlds with the spheres of pop culture and science fiction.

Due to his Doctor Who music’s popularity, his personal accessibility, and extensive knowledge of all things Whovian, Ken has quickly become one of the largest unofficial voices for young adult Doctor Who fandom.

Tune in to hear Ken and Donald speak with our hosts Gene Turnbow and Susan Fox as we discuss their lives and music.

If you miss this evening’s show, it will air again on Sunday, June 22 at 4PM Pacific / 7 PM Eastern and again on Thursday June 26 at the same time.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi.


Here is the episode as it was originally broadcast:

– 30 –

SCIFI.radio
SCIFI.radio

SCIFI.radio is listener supported sci-fi geek culture radio, and operates almost exclusively via the generous contributions of our fans via our Patreon campaign. If you like, you can also use our tip jar and send us a little something to help support the many fine creatives that make this station possible.

%d bloggers like this: