Facebook

He’s currently the voice of Yuuji Itadori in Jujutsu Kaisen, and was Marco Diaz in Star vs. The Forces of Evil.

Adam MacArthur shows off his Marco Diaz Funko Pop figurines
Adam MacArthur shows off his Marco Diaz Funko Pop figurines.

In this brand new episode of The Event Horizon, we speak with Adam McArthur, an actor and voice over artist currently appearing in the lead role on the HBO Max / Crunchyroll anime series Jujustu Kaisen.

You’ve probably already seen much of his work without even realizing it. He’s got a long list of credits: he was the voice of Marco Diaz in Disney XD’s Star vs. The Forces of Evil, and there’s even a Funko Pop figure of his character.

The series was voited one of Paste Magazine’s Top 10 Best Animated Series. He’s also been a series regular in the animated series Star Wars: The Clone Wars, Disney’s Big City Greens, Netflix’s Puss in Boots, and The LeBrons.

Disney likes McArthur so much they made him the voice of Disney XD. Whenever they play a promo spot announcing shows in their lineup, it’s his voice you hear.

Adam McArthur is also an entrepreneur; he owns the unusual boutique company The Booth & Bus Co., a photo booth company that offers booth rentals inside redesigned vintage VW buses. McArthur’s company provides organizations and businesses an experiential marketing service to offer his customers.

Show Times

Gene Turnbow and Susan Fox are your hosts. Here are the air times for this new episode of The Event Horizon:

Saturday 4 PM Pacific  / 7 PM Eastern  / 12 AM GMTSunday 4 PM Pacific  / 7 PM Eastern  / 12 AM GMT
Thursday
(next)
4 AM Pacific  / 7 AM Eastern  / 12 PM GMTSaturday (next)4 AM Pacific  / 7 AM Eastern  / 12 PM GMT

Listen to the episode here!

We would like to thank Adam McArthur, and Melanie DuPont and Jesssica Katz at Katz Public Relations for arranging Adam’s guest appearance on The Event Horizon.

Stay tuned. The best is yet to come – and, enjoy.

-30-


Remember, SCIFI.Radio exists only because of your continued support.

SCIFI.radio
SCIFI.radio

SCIFI.radio is listener supported sci-fi geek culture radio, and operates almost exclusively via the generous contributions of our fans via our Patreon campaign. If you like, you can also use our tip jar and send us a little something to help support the many fine creatives that make this station possible.

%d bloggers like this: