ursela vernon

Last weekend SCIFI.radio was at Arisia in Boston, Massachusetts, and we had the honor of recording the Guest of Honor panel for Ursula Vernon. She’s the author of a series of fantasy children’s books called Dragonbreath  and The Hampster Princess, is the creator and publisher of the Hugo Award winning web comic series called Digger, and is a writer and artist who has captured the imagination of fans all over the world.

Today’s episode of The Event Horizon is a recording of that panel, presented in its entirety. Ursela is bright, engaging, and relentlessly funny. Tune in tonight at 9 pm PST, 12 am EST to hear it. You can also hear the episode at the following additional times throughout the coming week:

Sunday, Jan 22, 20174 pm PT / 5 pm Mountain / 6 pm Central / 7 pm ET
Tuesday, Jan 24, 20174 am PT / 5 am Mountain / 6 am Central / 7 am ET
Saturday, Jan 28, 20174 am PT / 5 am Mountain / 6 am Central / 7 am ET

After that, you’ll be able to get the episode on iTunes and Stitcher (and on the show page here on SCIFI.radio) as a podcast.

We happened to be in Boston, by the way, because Executive Producer Susan Fox and Station Manager Gene Turnbow were also Guests of Honor at Arisia! Arisia is the largest science fiction and fantasy convention in the New England area, and the 2017 convention had an attendance of roughly 6,000.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi!

-30-

 

SCIFI.radio
SCIFI.radio

SCIFI.radio is listener supported sci-fi geek culture radio, and operates almost exclusively via the generous contributions of our fans via our Patreon campaign. If you like, you can also use our tip jar and send us a little something to help support the many fine creatives that make this station possible.