If you can’t be at San Diego Comic-Con this year, you don’t have to miss it all. Tune in tonight at 9 pm PT / Midnight ET to hear your hosts Susan L. Fox and Gene Turnbow interview two truly whirlwind talents of the geekfaring world: Cody Linley, who plays Matt Shepard in Sharknado: The 4th Awakens, and Violett Beane, who plays Jesse Quick in the runaway CW television hit series, The Flash! Both of these stars are at SDCC 2016 doing panels and making appearances, but we got them first in private one on one casual conversations.

violett-beane-joins-the-flash-season-2-cast-as-jesse-quick[krvod url=https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ePIh56-Dd1M]Violett has only just begun her career, with one feature film  (Flay in 2015) and one other television series (The Leftovers in 2014), but look where this plucky, talented actress is now! She plays Jesse Wells (a.k.a. Jesse Quick), daughter of Harrison Wells on The Flash, and in Season 3, we’re pretty sure she gets her  Speed Force powers. She is also testing the waters as a director. Working with her current boyfriend, she produced and directed this music video for his band Eyelid Kid, for their song Landscape. She appears in the video also. She says it was quite a challenge acting in the video and directing it too while wearing full makeup, and says in the future she’ll try to just focus on one production role at a time.

Cody Linley

Cody Linley

[krvod url=https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vc-JlFpXLn8]Cody is perhaps best known for his role as Jake Ryan (Miley’s boyfriend) on Disney Channel’s hit tv series Hannah Montana. Cody danced his way to the “Final Four” on the seventh season of ABC’s Dancing With The Stars with partner Julianne Hough. He’s also appeared on ABC Family’s Melissa & Joey, Disney Channel’s That’s So Raven and CBS’s Walker, Texas Ranger. He makes his genre film debut in Sharknado 4 on July 31. How he ended up in this tongue in cheek poke at the horror movie genre is all part of the journey.

Both of these actors are also fans of the genre, and both have had fast, breathtaking experiences getting to where they are now in their careers. Where will they speed next? Find out tonight!

This episode replays tomorrow (Sunday) at 4 pm PT / 7 pm ET, then again on Tuesday and the following Saturday at 4 am PT / 7 am ET.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi!

-30-