shawnStriderThis evening your hosts Susan L. Fox and Gene Turnbow welcome the showrunner of one of the most amazing social events anywhere on the planet. We are speaking, of course, of the most celebrated annual masquerade in the United States, and its founder and showrunner, Shawn Strider.

Shawn started the Labyrinth of Jareth to celebrate the mythical worlds created by Jim Henson and Brian and Wendy Froud, specifically the one created for the Henson film called Labyrinth. It began as a small get together in an old ballroom in San Diego, and has burgeoned to become a two day cultural event in an immense venue with thousands of attendees. This year the Labyrinth Masquerade will be held August 5 & 6 in Los Angeles at the Biltmore Hotel.

Join us this evening at 9 pm PST / Midnight EST to learn how the Labyrinth Masquerade came to be and what it became, and how you can be a part of it.

The show airs again Sunday at 4 pm PST / 7 pm EST, then at 4 am PST / 7 am EST Tuesday, Thursday and the following Saturday.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi.

-30-

SCIFI.radio
SCIFI.radio

SCIFI.radio is listener supported sci-fi geek culture radio, and operates almost exclusively via the generous contributions of our fans via our Patreon campaign. If you like, you can also use our tip jar and send us a little something to help support the many fine creatives that make this station possible.