Facebook

Scotty Mullen, casting director turned screenwriter.

It’s the most unlikely of Hollywood fairy tales – casting director Scotty Mullen ends up behind the typewriter and pens not only the upcoming Sharknado 5, but a new interpretation of King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table from Asylum Studios as well.

After a couple of bit parts on television (Untold Stories of the ER and Kathy T, both in 2005), ten years go by before Scotty finds himself in the industry again, but this time as a casting director and screenwriter. With more than seven produced screenplays to his name since 2015, he is one of the more consistently working people in Hollywood.

Join your hosts, SCIFI.radio station manager Gene Turnbow, and science fiction writer S.P. Hendrick, as we interview this remarkable man and get the low-down on the new King Arthur film.

Tune in this coming Saturday or Sunday at 4 pm Pacific / 7 pm Eastern, or again on the following Thursday or following Saturday at 4 am Pacific / 7 am Eastern.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi!

-30-

 

SCIFI.radio
SCIFI.radio

SCIFI.radio is listener supported sci-fi geek culture radio, and operates almost exclusively via the generous contributions of our fans via our Patreon campaign. If you like, you can also use our tip jar and send us a little something to help support the many fine creatives that make this station possible.

%d bloggers like this: