2013PhoenixComicon_MakeupUniversity_FiddleheadThis evening’s episode of The Event Horizon will feature Cherie Priest, author of Fiddlehead from TOR Books, the science fiction imprint of Macmillan Publishing.

Fiddlehead, the last of Ms. Priest’s Clockwork Century novels, is a spy-packed standalone story, with a brilliant protagonist in the form of Belle Boyd. This irresistible alternative history adventure features spies, Abraham Lincoln, political machinations and one woman who can save the world from a deadly menace!

Join your hosts Gene Turnbow and Susan Fox as we talk writing, history, steampunk and the “Z” word.

The episode airs at 9PM Pacific / 12 AM Eastern, and again on Sunday, November 24 at 4PM Pacific / 7PM Eastern.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wi-Fi.

– 30 –

 

SCIFI.radio
SCIFI.radio

SCIFI.radio is listener supported sci-fi geek culture radio, and operates almost exclusively via the generous contributions of our fans via our Patreon campaign. If you like, you can also use our tip jar and send us a little something to help support the many fine creatives that make this station possible.