Last Year Dr. Karen Uhlenbeck Was the First Woman To Win the Abel Prize: Who Will Win This Year?

Dr. Karen Uhlenbeck, a professor emeritus at the University of Texas at Austin, won the Abel Prize, often called the Nobel Prize of Mathematics last year. She was the first woman to win this award.

Read More