Facebook

Join us this Saturday at 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT for a special edition of SCIFI.radio’s The Event Horizon, when we welcome our guest Reed Shusterman, writer and director of the new horror film Blood Born.

Content Warning: this episode trailer is not for the squeamish, nor for those who have gone through the heartbreaking experience of a miscarriage.

After struggling to conceive, Eric and Makayla hire a witch doctor from Gravida Foundation to help them. Ola moves into their home, taking over their lives as she puts them through a series of magical rituals. As the ceremonies take a toll on the couple, they discover that their baby might not actually be human, leaving them to decide how far they’re willing to go for the family they’ve always wanted.

The new film explores the human psyche, and the trigger points at which people go over the edge into dark places. It’s a low budget film, but it doesn’t feel like one, thanks to its marvelous writing and solid acting, directing, camerawork, lighting and editing.

Blood Born is a Terror Films production, starring Rosie Moss, Antoine Perry, Melanie Haynes, Laurine Price, and Leah Verril, with Col Gerdes; producers are Cindi Rice, Dana Guerin and John Frank Rosenbaum.

Gene Turnbow hosts this lively discussion of the film Blood Born, the horror genre, and independent filmmaking.

To watch the film in its entirety, see it on the Kings of Horror channel on YouTube.

Here are the air times for this new episode of The Event Horizon:

Saturday4 PM Pacific  / 7 PM Eastern  / 12 AM GMTSunday4 PM Pacific  / 7 PM Eastern  / 12 AM GMT
Thu4 AM Pacific  / 7 AM Eastern  / 12 PM GMTSat (next)4 AM Pacific  / 7 AM Eastern  / 12 PM GMT

Once all the airtimes have passed, you’ll be able to find this episode on iTunes, Stitcher, and on our own web site on the Event Horizon page as a podcast.

The Event Horizon on SCIFI.radio – it’s sci-fi for your wi-fi.

reed-shusterman-writer-director-of-blood-born
Writer / Director Reed Shusterman
Event Horizon

-30-

SCIFI.radio
SCIFI.radio

SCIFI.radio is listener supported sci-fi geek culture radio, and operates almost exclusively via the generous contributions of our fans via our Patreon campaign. If you like, you can also use our tip jar and send us a little something to help support the many fine creatives that make this station possible.

%d bloggers like this: