Facebook

Sphero Spider-Man voice actor Andrew S. Bates

It’s the unexpected breakout hit toy of the year: the Sphero Spider-Man. For this week’s episode of The Event Horizon, we had the unexpected pleasure of speaking with the man who supplies Spider-Man’s voice: voice actor Andrew Bates.

The toy itself has been under development for more than a year, and is finally available for purchase – if you can find one. It’s an unusual amalgam of a physical toy and a voice operated choose-your-own-adventure game, and because it’s partly web based, it’s constantly evolving and growing.

In this new episode of The Event Horizon, hosts Gene Turnbow and Susan Fox speak with Andrew about the creative process involved with doing voice work for a multi-year project.

The episode airs at the following times over the next week:

Sat July 15 4 pm PT / 7 pm ET / Midnight GMT
Sun July 16 4 pm PT / 7 pm ET / Midnight GMT
Thur July 20 4 am PT / 7 am ET / Noon GMT
Sat July 22 4 am PT / 7 am ET / Noon GMT

After all the air times have passed, this episode will be available on iTunes and Stitcher, and of course on our own web site on the show page as a downloadable podcast.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi!

-30-

SCIFI.radio
SCIFI.radio

SCIFI.radio is listener supported sci-fi geek culture radio, and operates almost exclusively via the generous contributions of our fans via our Patreon campaign. If you like, you can also use our tip jar and send us a little something to help support the many fine creatives that make this station possible.

%d bloggers like this: