Linda Hamilton & Ron Perlman as they appeared in the 1987 series 'Beauty and the Beast'

Linda Hamilton & Ron Perlman as they appeared in the 1987 series ‘Beauty and the Beast’

This evening’s episode of The Event Horizon is themed on the television series Beauty and the Beast – not the unfortunate current incarnation, but the original one running between 1987 and 1990 that rocketed Ron Perlman to stardom. Our guests are convention showrunner Amy McAdams, producing the Beauty and the Beast convention for September 2017 here in Los Angeles (TunnelKids2017) and the show’s composer Lee Holdridge, creator of some of the most lyrical and moving orchestral soundtracks for television ever written.

The upcoming convention marks the 30th anniversary of this much beloved television series which captured the imagination of a generation, and laid the foundations for much of what came after, propelling careers of everyone who participated forward.

The show airs today at 9 pm Pacific, 10 pm Mountain, 11 pm Central, midnight Eastern.
It will also air tomorrow (Sunday) at 4 pm Pacific, 5 pm Mountain, 6 pm Central, and 7 pm Eastern.
After that it will air on Tuesday and Saturday mornings at 4 am Pacific, 5 am Mountain, 6 am Central, and 7 am Eastern.

Your hosts are SCIFI.radio’s executive producer Susan Fox, and its station manager Gene Turnbow.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi!

-30-