Who knew these three icons of fandom not only all knew each other, but know each other that well? Join us at 9 pm PT / 12 am ET this Saturday to find out.

Your hosts are Gene Turnbow and Susan L. Fox. On the agenda for this week’s Event Horizon panel: sci-fi conventions and why they fail, with special focus on the most recent giant fiasco, Space City Comic Con. If you only listen to a few episodes of The Event Horizon a year, this is one you definitely won’t want to miss.

nealHallford

Author, game designer and filmmaker Neal Hallford

Independent filmmaker (The Case of Evil, Beauty and the Beast: 20 Years of Remembering), legendary game designer (Betrayal at Krondor, Return to Krondor, Planet’s Edge: The Point of No Return), Neal is filming new episodes for his Nealios YouTube channel showing game designers  and developers (and those who hope to be) how to use the new Amazon game engine called “Lumberyard”.
Larry Nemecek, pictured here in his role as Dr. McCoy on 'Star Trek Continues'

Larry Nemecek, pictured here in his role as Dr. McCoy on ‘Star Trek Continues’

Perhaps the world’s foremost expert on Star Trek, Larry has written nearly two dozen books on the subject, wrote for Star Trek Magazine, was managing editor for another periodical called Star Trek Communicator, and has served as consultant on 16 Trek related films and documentaries between 2002 and 2015, even appearing as Dr. Leanard McCoy in Vic Mignogna’s Star Trek ContinuesHe also serves on the board of the Enterprise in Space Project.
johnnysteversonJohnny is an entrepreneur who started his first business at the age of 17. Currently managing the Enterprise in Space project for the National Space Society. He has managed major projects including museums, conventions, hotel construction, property expansion, movie productions, and NASA STEM endeavors. Lately he’s been busy fighting the good fight for the attendees and guests at the fiasco that was Space City Comic Con in Houston in 2016.

The show will air at the following times over the next week:

  • Saturday, 9 pm PT / 12 am ET
  • Sunday, 4 pm PT / 7 pm ET
  • Tuesday / Following Saturday, 4 am PT / 7 am ET

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-fi for your Wifi!

-30-

SCIFI.radio
SCIFI.radio

SCIFI.radio is listener supported sci-fi geek culture radio, and operates almost exclusively via the generous contributions of our fans via our Patreon campaign. If you like, you can also use our tip jar and send us a little something to help support the many fine creatives that make this station possible.