Facebook

Gabe Yocum and Charlotte Greenbaum work for one of the most unique comic book publishers in the world. Double Take is a wholly owned subsidiary of the wildly successful game company, Take 2 Interactive, creators of Grand Theft Auto, Red Dead Redemption, Borderlands and many other insanely popular game franchies. Double Take was created to develop intellectual property that the game studio could then leverage and turn into new forms of media. Their first big project is several parallel series of comics, all set in the universe established by the classic 1968 horror movie Night of the Living Dead. The books are all released at once, in blocks, and they all intertwine and interrelate. As comics go, this is a masterwork event that pays homage to the classic horror genre.

Tomorrow night at 9 pm Pacific / 12 am Eastern, your hosts Gene Turnbow and Susan L. Fox speak with one each of the writers and editors for the books, Gabe Yocum and Charlotte Greenbaum. Join us for an evening of amazing discussion about comics, creativity, and the strange Camelot that is Double Take.

If you miss it, the show airs again on Sunday at 4 pm Pacific / 7 pm Eastern, and then again on Tuesday and the following Saturday at 4 am  Pacific / 7 am Eastern.

The Event Horizon – it’s Sci-Fi for your Wifi.

-30-

SCIFI.radio
SCIFI.radio

SCIFI.radio is listener supported sci-fi geek culture radio, and operates almost exclusively via the generous contributions of our fans via our Patreon campaign. If you like, you can also use our tip jar and send us a little something to help support the many fine creatives that make this station possible.

%d bloggers like this: